Meet the Team

2016 Cardiology Faculty and Fellows

2016 Cardiology Faculty and Fellows

Electrophysiology/Arrhythmias

Thomas A. Burkart, MD, FACC
Associate Professor of Medicine
thomas.burkart@medicine.ufl.edu

Jamie B. Conti, MD, FACC, FHRS
Division Chief & Professor of Medicine
jamie.conti@medicine.ufl.edu

Michael Kaufmann, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
michael.kaufmann@medicine.ufl.edu

Matthew S. McKillop, MD, FACC, FHRS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
matthew.mckillop@medicine.ufl.edu

William M. Miles, MD, FACC
Professor of Medicine
william.miles@medicine.ufl.edu

Mark E. Panna, MD, FACC, FHRS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
mark.panna@medicine.ufl.edu

General Cardiology

Floyd W. Burke, MD, FACC, FACP, FASNC
Associate Professor of Medicine
floyd.burke@medicine.ufl.edu

C. Richard Conti, MD, MACC, Dr HC, FCP(SA), FESC, FAHA
Professor Emeritus of Medicine
richard.conti@medicine.ufl.edu

Eileen M. Handberg, PhD, ARNP-BC, FACC
Research Professor of Medicine
eileen.handberg@medicine.ufl.edu

Carl J. Pepine, MD, MACC
Professor Emeritus of Medicine
carl.pepine@medicine.ufl.edu

Arwa Saidi, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
asaidi@pedcard.ufl.edu

David E. Winchester, MD, MS, FACP, FACC
Assistant Professor of Medicine
david.winchester@medicine.ufl.edu

Heart Failure/Cardiac Transplantation

Mustafa Ahmed, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
mustafa.ahmed@medicine.ufl.edu

Juan M. Aranda, Jr, MD, FACC
Professor of Medicine
juan.arandaMD@medicine.ufl.edu

James A. Hill, MD, MS, FACC
Professor of Medicine
james.hill@medicine.ufl.edu

Richard S. Schofield, MD, FACC
Professor of Medicine
richard.schofield@medicine.ufl.edu

Anita D. Szady, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
anita.szady@medicine.ufl.edu

Juan Vilaro, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
juan.vilaro@medicine.ufl.edu

Interventional Cardiology

R. David Anderson, MD, MS, FACC, FSCAI
Professor of Medicine
david.anderson@medicine.ufl.edu

Anthony A. Bavry, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
anthony.bavry@medicine.ufl.edu

Calvin Choi, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
calvin.choi@medicine.ufl.edu

Ki Park, MD
Assistant Professor
ki.park@medicine.ufl.edu

Siddharth Wayangankar, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
siddharth.wayangankar@medicine.ufl.edu

Michael Massoomi, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
michael.massoomi@medicine.ufl.edu

Non-Invasive Imaging/Echocardiography

Monica Aggarwal, MD, FACC
Assistant Professor of Medicine
monica,aggarwal@medicine.ufl.edu

Carlos Alviar, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
carlos.alviar@medicine.ufl.edu

Karen K. Hamilton, MD, FACC
Associate Professor of Medicine
karen.hamilton@medicine.ufl.edu

Marian C. Limacher, MD, FACC, FAHA, FACP
Professor of Medicine
marian.limacher@medicine.ufl.edu

Diego Moguillansky, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
diegomog@ufl.edu

John W. Petersen, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
john.petersen@medicine.ufl.edu

Carsten M. Schmalfuss, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
Carsten.Schmalfuss@medicine.ufl.edu

Maithili Shenoy, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
maithili.shenoy@medicine.ufl.edu

Anita Wokhlu, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
anita.wokhlu@medicine.ufl.edu

Nuclear Cardiology

R. David Anderson, MD, MS, FACC, FSCAI
Professor of Medicine
david.anderson@medicine.ufl.edu

Carsten M. Schmalfuss, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
carsten.schmalfuss@ufl.edu

Research

Rhonda Cooper-DeHoff, PharmD, MS, FAHA, FACC
Associate Professor of Medicine
dehoff@cop.ufl.edu

Julie A. Johnson, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS
Professor of Pharmacy
johnson@cop.ufl.edu

Wilmer W. Nichols, PhD
Associate Professor Emeritus of Medicine
nichoww@medicine.ufl.edu

Yanfei Qi, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
yanfei.qi@medicine.ufl.edu

Chelsey S. Simmons, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
css@ufl.edu

Yejia Song, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
songy@medicine.ufl.edu

Adjunct Faculty

David Bello, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine

David C. Lew, MD, FACC
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Cardiovascular Coordinators

Edgar Rodriguez, PA

          edgar.rodriguez@medicine.ufl.edu

Sarah Reeves, PA-C, MPA

          sarah.reeves@medicine.ufl.edu

Elizabeth Wright, PA-C, MMSc

          ewright1@ufl.edu