Meet the Team

Heart Faculty & Fellows 2018

Electrophysiology/Arrhythmias

Thomas A. Burkart, MD, FACC
Associate Professor of Medicine
thomas.burkart@medicine.ufl.edu

Jamie B. Conti, MD, FACC, FHRS
Division Chief & Professor of Medicine
jamie.conti@medicine.ufl.edu

Ramil Goel, MD, FHRS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
ramil.goel@medicine.ufl.edu

Kavita Krishnasamy, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
kavita.krishnasamy@medicine.ufl.edu

William M. Miles, MD, FACC
Professor of Medicine
william.miles@medicine.ufl.edu

Mark E. Panna, MD, FACC, FHRS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
mark.panna@medicine.ufl.edu

Vilma Torres, MD, FACC, FHRS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
vilma.torres
@medicine.ufl.edu

General Cardiology

C. Richard Conti, MD, MACC, Dr HC, FCP(SA), FESC, FAHA
Professor Emeritus of Medicine
richard.conti@medicine.ufl.edu

Eileen M. Handberg, PhD, ARNP-BC, FACC
Research Professor of Medicine
eileen.handberg@medicine.ufl.edu

Carl J. Pepine, MD, MACC
Professor of Medicine
carl.pepine@medicine.ufl.edu

Arwa Saidi, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
asaidi@pedcard.ufl.edu

David E. Winchester, MD, MS, FACP, FACC
Associate Professor of Medicine
david.winchester@medicine.ufl.edu

Heart Failure/Cardiac Transplantation

Mustafa Ahmed, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
mustafa.ahmed@medicine.ufl.edu

Juan M. Aranda, Jr, MD, FACC
Professor of Medicine
juan.arandaMD@medicine.ufl.edu

Richard S. Schofield, MD, FACC
Professor of Medicine
richard.schofield@medicine.ufl.edu

Juan Vilaro, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
juan.vilaro@medicine.ufl.edu

James Wever Pinzon, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
james.weverpinzon@medicine.ufl.edu

Interventional Cardiology

Ashraf Abusara, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
ashraf.abusara@medicine.ufl.edu

R. David Anderson, MD, MS, FACC, FSCAI
Professor of Medicine
david.anderson@medicine.ufl.edu

Anthony A. Bavry, MD, MPH
Associate Professor of Medicine
anthony.bavry@medicine.ufl.edu

Calvin Choi, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
calvin.choi@medicine.ufl.edu

Ellen Keeley, MD, MS
Professor of Medicine
ellen.keeley@medicine.ufl.edu

Richard A. Kerensky, MD 
Professor of Medicine
richard.kerensky@medicine.ufl.edu

Michael Massoomi, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
michael.massoomi@medicine.ufl.edu

Ki Park, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
ki.park@medicine.ufl.edu

Siddharth Wayangankar, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
siddharth.wayangankar@medicine.ufl.edu

Non-Invasive Imaging/Echocardiography

Monica Aggarwal, MD, FACC
Assistant Professor of Medicine
monica,aggarwal@medicine.ufl.edu

Robert F. Hamburger, DO, MPH, FACC
Assistant Professor of Medicine
robert.hamburger@medicine.ufl.edu

Ronald Garcia, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
ronald.garcia@medicine.ufl.edu

Jessen Jacob, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
jessen.jacob@medicine.ufl.edu

Marian C. Limacher, MD, FACC, FAHA, FACP
Professor of Medicine
marian.limacher@medicine.ufl.edu

Diego Moguillansky, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine
diegomog@ufl.edu

John W. Petersen, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine
john.petersen@medicine.ufl.edu

Carsten M. Schmalfuss, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
carsten.schmalfuss@medicine.ufl.edu

Maithili Shenoy, MD, MPH
Assistant Professor of Medicine
maithili.shenoy@medicine.ufl.edu

Nuclear Cardiology

R. David Anderson, MD, MS, FACC, FSCAI
Professor of Medicine
david.anderson@medicine.ufl.edu

Carsten M. Schmalfuss, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
carsten.schmalfuss@ufl.edu

Research

Rhonda Cooper-DeHoff, PharmD, MS, FAHA, FACC
Associate Professor of Medicine
dehoff@cop.ufl.edu

Julie A. Johnson, PharmD, FCCP, BCPS
Professor of Pharmacy
johnson@cop.ufl.edu

Wilmer W. Nichols, PhD
Associate Professor Emeritus of Medicine
nichoww@medicine.ufl.edu

Chelsey S. Simmons, PhD
Assistant Professor of Medicine
css@ufl.edu

Adjunct Faculty

David Bello, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine

George Dibu, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine

David C. Lew, MD, FACC
Assistant Professor of Medicine

Cardiovascular Coordinators

Edgar Rodriguez, PA

          edgar.rodriguez@medicine.ufl.edu

Sarah Reeves, PA-C, MPA

          sarah.reeves@medicine.ufl.edu

Elizabeth Wright, PA-C, MMSc

          ewright1@ufl.edu